Kagan hearings witness list released,Charmaine Yoest, Ph.D. from Americans United for Life To provide expert testimony


Charmaine_Yoest_pubshot_2010.jpgCharmaine Yoest, Ph.D., President & CEO, Americans United for Life will be sworn in to provide expert testimony on the Kagan nomination. Charmaine is scheduled to testify sometime this Thursday.

In 44 Politics and Policy in Obama’s Washington, By Garance Franke-Ruta published,

Kagan hearings witness list released

The Senate Judiciary Committee has announced the witness list for Elena Kagan’s Supreme Court confirmation hearings, which are scheduled to begin Monday at 12:30 p.m.

American Bar Association Witnesses

Kim Askew, Chair of Standing Committee

William J. Kayatta, Jr., First Circuit Representative

Majority Witnesses

Professor Robert C. Clark, Harvard University Distinguished Service Professor, Austin Wakeman Scott Professor of Law, and former Dean, Harvard Law School

Justice Fernande “Nan” Duffly, Associate Justice, Massachusetts Court of Appeals, on behalf of the National Association of Women Judges

Greg Garre, Partner, Lathan & Watkins, former Solicitor General of the United States

Jennifer Gibbins, Executive Director, Prince William Soundkeeper

Professor Jack Goldsmith, Professor of Law, Harvard University

Marcia Greenberger, Founder and Co-President, National Women’s Law Center

Jack Gross, plaintiff, Gross v. FBL Financial Services Inc.

Lilly Ledbetter, plaintiff, Ledbetter v. Goodyear Tire

Professor Ronald Sullivan, Edward R. Johnston Lecturer on Law, Director of the Criminal Justice Institute, Harvard law School

Kurt White, President, Harvard Law Armed Forces Association


Charmaine Yoest meets with Senator Orrin Hatch

Minority Witnesses

Robert Alt, Senior Fellow and Deputy Director, Center for Legal and Judicial Studies, The Heritage Foundation

Lt. Gen. William “Jerry” Boykin, United States Army (ret.)

Capt. Pete Hegseth, Army National Guard

Commissioner Peter Kirsanow, Benesch Law Firm

David Kopel, Esq., Research Director, Independence Institute

Colonel Thomas N. Moe, United States Air Force (ret.)

David Norcross, Esq., Blank Rome

William J. Olson, Esq., William J. Olson, P.C.

Tony Perkins, President, Family Research Council

Stephen Presser, Raoul Berger Professor of Legal History, Northwestern University School of Law

Ronald Rotunda, The Doy & Dee Henley Chair and Distinguished Professor of Jurisprudence, Chapman University School of Law

Ed Whelan, President, Ethics and Public Policy Center

Dr. Charmaine Yoest, President & CEO, Americans United for Life

Capt. Flagg Youngblood, United States Army

June 25, 2010; 5:26 PM ET


Thank you (foot)notes:

Be sure to follow Your Business Blogger(R) and Charmaine on Twitter: @JackYoest and @CharmaineYoest

Jack and Charmaine also blog at Reasoned Audacity and at Management Training of DC, LLC.


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *